Search

Home > About Us > PI Planning Group

PI Planning Group

In 2011, the University Social Responsiveness Committee established a Poverty and Inequality Planning Group (PIPG)

The PIPG comprises the following members:

 Alan Hirsch 

Director of the Graduate School of Development Policy and Practice

alan.hirsch@uct.ac.za

Ari Sitas

Head of Department; Professor Sociology

ari.sitas@uct.ac.za

Ariane De Lannoy

Senior Researcher Poverty & Inequality Initiative

ariane.delannoy@uct.ac.za

Britta Rennkamp

Researcher: Energy, Environment and Climate Change

britta.rennkamp@uct.ac.za

Caroline Skinner

Senior Researcher; Urban Policies Programme Director

caroline.skinner@uct.ac.za

Dee Smythe

Director of the Centre for Law and Society & Professor of Public Law

dee.smythe@uct.ac.za

Diane McIntyre

SA Research Chair 'Health & Wealth'; Professor School of Public Health & Family Medicine

diane.mcintyre@uct.ac.za

Edgar Pieterse

SA Research Chair 'Urban Policy'; Director ACC

edgar.pieterse@uct.ac.za

Francis Wilson

Honorary Research Associate SALDRU

francis.wilson@uct.ac.za

Francois Bonnici

Director Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship

francois.bonnici@gsb.uct.ac.za

George Hull

Lecturer Philosophy

george.hull@uct.ac.za

 

Haajirah Esau

Project Administrator

haajirah.esau@uct.ac.za

Haroon Bhorat

Director Development Policy and Research Unit

haroon.bhorat@uct.ac.za

Harro von Blottnitz

Professor Dept Chemical Engineering

harro.vonblottnitz@uct.ac.za

Horman Chitonge

Associate Professor CAS

horman.chitonge@uct.ac.za

Iain Low

Professor Architecture

iain.low@uct.ac.za

Ingrid Woolard

Dean Faculty Commerce

ingrid.woolard@uct.ac.za

Janice McMillan

Senior Lecturer CILT

janice.mcmillan@uct.ac.za

John Ataguba

Senior Lecturer

john.ataguba@uct.ac.za

John Parkington

Emeritus Professor Department Archaeology

john.parkington@uct.ac.za

Jon Clarke

Director Schools Improvement Initiative

jon.clarke@uct.ac.za

Judith Cornell

Director institutional development and planning

judith.cornell@uct.ac.za

Judy Favish

Director Institutional Planning 

judy.favish@uct.ac.za

Justine Burns

Professor School of Economics

justine.burns@uct.ac.za

Kath Hall

Senior Researcher Children's Institute

kath.hall@uct.ac.za

Laura Poswell

Executive Director for J-PAL at SALDRU

lposwell@povertyactionlab.org

Lungisile Ntsebeza

AC Jordan Chair and Director Centre for African Studies

lungisile.ntsebeza@uct.ac.za

Martine Visser

Professor School of Economics

martine.visser@uct.ac.za

Matthias Kronke

Research Assistant

KRNMAT001@myuct.ac.za

Max Price

Vice-Chancellor UCT

 

Murray Leibbrandt

Pro-VC Poverty & Inequality; Director SALDRU

murray.leibbrandt@uct.ac.za

Patti Silbert

Schools Improvement Initiative Project Manager

patti.silbert@uct.ac.za

Roshan Galvaan

Head of Division and Senior Lecturer

roshan.galvaan@uct.ac.za

Sonwabo Ncgelwane

Senior Planning Officer Social Responsiveness

sonwabo.ncgelwane@uct.ac.za

Solange Rosa

Public Policy Professional

solange2rosa@gmail.com

Viviene Taylor

Associate Professor and Head of Department, Department of Social Development

viviene.taylor@uct.ac.za